Community News

COMMUNITY NEWS

Prosforo List

Sat, Jan 5 – Olga Skenteris

Sun, Jan 6 – Toula Vlachos

Mon, Jan 7 – Irene Bantsolas

Sun, Jan 13 – Eleni Anagnostopoulos

Thu, Jan 17 – Julie Barefoot

Fri, Jan 18 – Maria Poulos

Sun, Jan 20 – Eleftheria Canavos

Fri, Jan 25 – Effie Kalevas

Sun, Jan 27 – Litsa Da Rosa

Wed, Jan 30 – Helen Dais

 

Sat, Feb 2 – Athina Sarantoulias

Sun, Feb 3 – Mary Daskal

Sun, Feb 10 – Marina Frangakis

 

If there are 2 dates next to your name please bring 3 Prosfora for Sunday’s Liturgy and 1 for the Weekday Service. Please bring the Sunday’s Prosforo to the Church on Friday or if it’s a Weekday Service, the  day before the Service. Include a prayer name list for Father Alexander.

 

ARTOCLASIAS & MEMORIALS

If you need to have a Memorial for a loved one or an Artoclasia for

the health of your family call the Church office at least 2

weeks in advance. Also, please notify Mrs. Dina Goodson

at 910-308-6016 or any other member of our Philoptochos

for the Memorial Kolliva. The suggested fee for the

Kolliva is $250.00. Write your check to the Philoptochos.

Thank you for the coffee hour

We thank those who offered the coffee hour during the

Month of December: The Philoptochos Ladies, Mr. Peter & Maria Kalogerinis and all other individuals who offered snacks.        

Weekday Services

Eve of Theophany

Sat, Jan 5, Liturgy at 10:00 am

St John the Baptist

Mon, Jan 7, Liturgy at 10:00 am

St. Anthony

Thu, Jan 17, Liturgy at 10:00 am

St. Athanasios

Fri, Jan 18, Liturgy at 10:00 pm 

St. Gregory

Fri, Jan 25, Liturgy at 10:00 am

The Three Hierarchs

Wed, Jan 30, Liturgy at 10:00 am

Meetings

Youth Ministry Meeting

Wed, Jan 9 at 6:00 pm

Philoptochos Meeting

Sun, Jan 13 after the Liturgy

Parish Council meeting

Wed, Jan 16 at 6:30 pm

AHEPA & DOP Meetings

Mon, Jan 21 at 7:00 pm 

Events

Stewardship Sunday

Sun, Jan 13 

Vasilopita Day

Sun, Jan 27 after the Divine Liturgy

Bible Study

Tue, Jan 8 & Tue, Jan 22 at 6:30 pm

Inquirers Class

Mon, Jan 14 at 6:30 pm